Founded in 1908, The Daily Gamecock is the editorially independent student newspaper at the University of South Carolina. The print version is published Mondays during the fall and spring semesters and online during the summer, with the exception of university holidays and exam periods. Dailygamecock.com, along with a daily email edition, is your online source for The Daily Gamecock's coverage of all things USC. Check us out on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for news updates around the clock.

Read The Daily Gamecock's policies here.

To have print editions of The Daily Gamecock mailed to your home for $60/year, call 803-777-3888.

Editorial Staff


Erin Slowey

Managing Editors

Rita Naidu

Nick Sullivan

Creative Director

Vanessa Purpura

Engagement Director

Kira Norwood


Sabrina Hampton, director

Copy Desk

Makayla Hansen, chief


Kailee Kokes, editor

Olivia McLucas, editor

Robbie Greenwald,  assistant editor


Christine Bartruff, editor

Tyler Fedor, editor

Kailey Cota, assistant editor

Jack Bingham, senior writer

Arts and Culture

Lily Shahida, editor


Collin Speicher, editor

Michael Sauls, assistant editor

Faith Worrell, senior writer


Stephanie Allen, editor

Student Media Staff

Student Media Director

Sarah Scarborough

Assistant Director of Student Media

Sydney Patterson

Advertising Director

Patrick DiDomenico

Faculty Adviser

Michelle LaRoche

Creative Services

Molly Collins

Julia Linthicum

Meredith Price

Emily Schoonover

Meagen Sigmon

Advertising Representatives

Lauren Busman

Barron Coleman

Brittany Harrelson

Glenn Johnson

Emily McLendon

Victoria Powers

Silvia Ramirez

Ariel Whitmire